Wed Magazine feature our tropical styled bridal photo shoot at Hotel Endsleigh

We absolutely loved having our first ever styled photo shoot featured in the beautiful Wed Magazine! Love in bloom was the theme for magazine this issue and it was great to be featured with such an amazing collection of floral themed photo shoots. The magazine wrote such a lovely feature about the beautiful tropical themed bridal photo shoot. Please read below:

PARADISE FOUND (feature written by Wed Magazine)

Welcome your guests to a gorgeously elegant tropical sanctuary, where stunning blooms dazzle with colour and lush foliage crowns gloriously eye-catching bridalwear.

Located on the fringes of Dartmoor, Hotel Endsleigh is a chic and elegant wedding venue nestled amidst an awe-inspiring botanical paradise: gardens awash with roses, rhododendrons and magnolia; streams laced with little bridges and woodland dotted with grottos, follies and unusual trees from all over the world.

Taking an elegant twist on tropical wedding styling, it was the perfect setting to capture this stunning shoot. “My inspiration came from my love of nature and passion for anything floral,” explains photographer and stylist Amber McCarthy of Liberty Pearl Photography. “Taking a tropical, elegant and chic aesthetic with a huge emphasis on tropical florals and greens, the models wore couture wedding dresses, locally handmade jewellery and beautiful floral designs in their hair.” As well as an abundance of foliage and vibrant blooms, handcrafted details from local talents were a key element of the look: pottery from the renowned Leach Pottery, glassware from Dartington Crystal, cutlery from The Cutlery Commission and exquisite jewellery from Plymouth designer, Victoria Sewart, all added a beautifully handmade and individual touch to this captivating scheme.

Photography and styling Liberty Pearl Photography www.libertypearlphotography.com

Second shooter Grace Elizabeth www.graceelizabethphoto.com

Videography Charlotte Dart www.charlottedart.co.uk

Cake Edible Essence Couture Cake Co. www.edibleessencecakeart.com

Dresses Days of Grace www.daysofgracevintage.co.uk

Ted Baker www.tedbaker.com

The Mews Bridal www.themewsclifton.co.uk

Shoes Rachel Simpson www.rachelsimpsonshoes.co.uk

Make-up Oksana Beauty Salon www.oksanabeautysalon.com

Hair Regan Hair, Plymouth

Jewellery Victoria Sewart www.victoriasewart.com

Flowers Bloom and Flourish www.bloomandflourish.co.uk

Stationery Sincerely May www.sincerelymay.co.uk

Crockery The Leach Pottery www.leachpottery.com

Glassware Dartington Crystal www.dartington.co.uk

Cutlery The Cutlery Commission www.thecutlerycommission.com

Handmade silk Kate Cullen www.katecullen.co.uk

 

If you would like a styled wedding photo shoot or styling advice for your wedding venue or wedding business please get in contact via our contact page.

If you are a bride planning your wedding sign up here for the latest news and special offers from Liberty Pearl photography.

If you are a wedding photographer and would like to find out more about planing your own styled photo shoot, workshops, training and mentoring opportunities sign up here.

 

One Comment on “Wed Magazine feature our tropical styled bridal photo shoot at Hotel Endsleigh

  1. Pingback: Best of 2016 Devon Wedding Photographer Liberty Pearl | Liberty Pearl Photography

%d bloggers like this: